A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Hilltop Point District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis. Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Hilltop Point District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Hilltop Point District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Hilltop Point District Board of Supervisors and Staff

Position Name Email
Seat 1, Exp. 11/2026 Betty Valenti bvalenti@mihomes.com
Seat 2, Exp. 11/2026 Stephen Bennett – Vice Chair smbennett@mihomes.com
Seat 3, Exp. 11/2024 Lee Thompson loneridernp37@yahoo.com
Seat 4, Exp. 11/2024 John Blakley jcbwvu@verizon.net
Seat 5, Exp. 11/2024 Tatiana Pagan – Chair tpagan@mihomes.com
District Manager Brian Lamb, Inframark brian.lamb@Inframark.com
District Counsel Erin McCormick, Erin McCormick Law erin@emccormicklaw.com
District Engineer Tonja Stewart, Stantec tonja.stewart@stantec.com